Reviews

With so many different maternity and nursing bra styles on the market, choosing the right one for your budget, style and size can be tricky. Read on for some real mama maternity and nursing bra reviews, to help you choose the best bra for you and find your perfect fit.

4.5 Star Rating

3,087 Reviews

Tell us what you think!
I rate it
Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating
By submitting this review I give permission for Cake Maternity to post and use my honest review, image(s) and/or video(s).
Thanks so much for your review.
We really appreciate it!
Want to talk to someone first?

Our support team is on hand 9am - 5pm AEST

cakematernity website icon filter Show Filter
Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating
Verified Purchase
This bra is an absolute life saver. I went from a DDD pre-baby to a J cup in the first few days following the birth of my son and I was scrambling to find a bra that was comfortable and supportive. The wide band has so many notches that I was able to find the perfect fit. I found the sizing to be accurate compared to my American size. I had to order another color because it’s the only bra that fits postpartum.
Cake Maternity Support

Hi Frankie, It's wonderful to hear that you found a bra that's been such a game-changer for you during this transformative time! Going through such a significant change in size can be daunting, but finding a comfortable and supportive bra can make all the difference. It sounds like the adjustable band really came through for you in terms of finding the perfect fit. And how great that the sizing matched up well with your expectations! It's always a relief when things fit as expected, especially during such a crucial time. Here's to feeling comfortable and supported as you navigate this new chapter!

Reviewed by
Frankie
23/04/2024
Reviewed by
Frankie
23/04/2024
Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating
Verified Purchase
This bra is near-perfect. I grew from a DDD pre-baby to a J in the first few days after my son was born and none of the nursing bras I bought fit. The popping candy bra is really comfortable and supportive. My only complaint is I wish the straps were more secure; I never criss cross my straps in the back so this is not a feature I’m interested in and I find the straps pop out of the hook too easily
Cake Maternity Support

Hi Frankie, It's fantastic to hear that the Popping Candy bra has provided you with comfort and support during this transitional period. Dealing with straps that don't stay in place can indeed be frustrating, but your feedback is valuable and could contribute to future improvements in design.

Reviewed by
Frankie
23/04/2024
Reviewed by
Frankie
23/04/2024
Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating
Verified Purchase
The Rock Candy bra is super soft and comfortable - perfect for around the house! I do find that I spill out the top of the bra a little, otherwise I'd happily wear it out (I'm a 16DD and bought the large).
Cake Maternity Support

Hi Taylor, It's fantastic to hear that you're enjoying the comfort of the Rock Candy bra, especially for lounging around the house. The softness must be a real treat! It's understandable that you'd like to wear it out, but the slight spilling at the top might be a concern. Perhaps trying a different size or style could provide a better fit for wearing it out and about. Nonetheless, it's great to have a bra that's so comfortable for relaxing at home. Thanks for sharing your experience!

Reviewed by
Taylor
21/04/2024
Reviewed by
Taylor
21/04/2024
Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating
Verified Purchase
I'd been putting off buying nursing bras for ages, because bra sizing can be tricky at the best of times, never mind when you're buying online and whilst pregnant/nursing. But I'm so glad I took the risk and tried Cake bras! The TimTams bra gives me great support and feels so fancy - nothing like the nursing bras I was finding in stores, which lacked a flexi-wire/any real support and made me feel super frumpy. The 16DD (my pregnancy size) fits snugly but not too tight!
Cake Maternity Support

Hi Taylor, It's wonderful to hear that Cake bras have been a game-changer for you during pregnancy and nursing! The TimTams bra sounds like a real winner, providing both support and a touch of luxury. It's a relief to find something that fits well and feels good, especially when traditional options were leaving you feeling less than fabulous. Thanks for sharing your positive experience!

Reviewed by
Taylor
21/04/2024
Reviewed by
Taylor
21/04/2024
Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating
Verified Purchase
I'd been putting off buying nursing bras for ages, because bra sizing can be tricky at the best of times, never mind when you're buying online and whilst pregnant/nursing. But I'm so glad I took the risk and tried Cake bras! The Croissant bra is so comfy, so supportive, and sits great under a t-shirt. I've had trouble with cups fitting my breast shape in the past, but this bra fits my shape perfectly! I bought a 16DD, which was my pregnancy size, and the fit is still great now that I'm nursing.
Cake Maternity Support

Hi Taylor, I'm thrilled to hear that Cake bras worked out so well for you, especially considering the challenges of online sizing and the changes your body undergoes during pregnancy and nursing. The Croissant bra sounds like a real winner, offering both comfort and support while maintaining a great fit under clothing. It's fantastic that it accommodates your breast shape perfectly, too! Thanks for sharing your positive experience.

Reviewed by
Taylor
21/04/2024
Reviewed by
Taylor
21/04/2024
Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating
Verified Purchase
Size XL in larger cup sizes. Typically wear 40 DD or 2XL. This bra fits comfortably.
Cake Maternity Support

Hi Victoria , It's awesome to hear that this bra fits comfortably for you. Finding the right fit can make all the difference

Reviewed by
Victoria
17/04/2024
Reviewed by
Victoria
17/04/2024
Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating
Verified Purchase
I lived in this bra my with my first so thought I would get an updated one for my second.
Cake Maternity Support

Hi Victoria , "I hear you! Finding the perfect bra for those mom duties is essential. Here's to new beginnings with your second!"

Reviewed by
Victoria
17/04/2024
Reviewed by
Victoria
17/04/2024
Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating
Verified Purchase
This is my favourite nursing bra- it’s in between a full wired bra and the soft ones you first wear postpartum so you don’t feel constricted and can easily feed but are still fully supported even with a big chest.
Cake Maternity Support

Hi Kirsten, That sounds like the dream combo for a nursing bra! Comfort and support are key, especially with a big chest. It's great you found something that works so well for you.

Reviewed by
Kirsten
17/04/2024
Reviewed by
Kirsten
17/04/2024
Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating
Verified Purchase
Very nice bra and just so comfortable
Cake Maternity Support

Hi Jessie C, I'm glad to hear you're enjoying your new bra! Comfort is definitely a priority when it comes to undergarments, and it's great to find one that meets that need while also being stylish. Thank you

Reviewed by
Jessie C
16/04/2024
Reviewed by
Jessie C
16/04/2024
You've viewed 9 of 3087 reviews
Testimonials
HEATHER
“Hi! I love love LOVE that you use real, un-retouched plus-size models for your plus-size bras. A) they're gorgeous. B) I can actually extrapolate how the bra's going to look on me. C) they're gorgeous. LOVE. Thanks!”
SAMANTHA E • AUSTRALIA
“Hi There, I just wanted to write and congratulate you on your knowledge and passion for maternity underwear. Since having our baby I started wearing your lingerie and the feel, fit and comfort it gives is just great. You certainly know how to make a new mum feel beautiful.Thank you for adding that something special and feminine to what is usually plain….. and well just ‘functional’ lingerie for expecting or new mums. Keep up the great work!!”
SARAH G • UK
“I washed my gorgeous Cake bras yesterday and they came out just like new! Really such lovely maternity and nursing lingerie! I recommend all pregnant and nursing ladies to invest in some Cake!”
SARAH M • US
“I was blown away by how fantastic Cake Lingerie flexible wires are. As a mother who has been nursing or pregnant for the best part of 4 years, I’d forgotten what it was like to have proper support and life! Your bras are simply fantastic!”
JESSICA C • AUSTRALIA
“I love my Cake products. They fit perfect and cover all areas well. Their bras give a great shape and are extremely comfortable.”
CARM F
“I just received my Cake Lingerie and must comment on how fast the shipping was to the US! It even got here a day early. My lingerie was beautifully packaged, I felt like I was giving myself a gift:) I wear a 36G and your lingerie is amazing, and most comfortable I have ever worn and it’s sexy and pretty. Thank you so much. I’ll be replacing all my nursing bras with Cake Lingerie bras :)”
JENNY B • AUSTRALIA
“I have just received a box of total joy :0) Cake Lingerie how I love you! Thank you very much for the prompt delivery & the beautiful presentation of my lovely new things, I felt very special opening the bag & the boxes. Pregnancy & nursing will never be ugly again!”
CRYSTALL L HOBART • AUSTRALIA
“I just found out about your brand, and now want, no NEED, pretty much all your bras!”
PHAEDRA T • UK
“As a physio, Cake’s flexible wire bras has given me the best posture, support and shape of any bra I own or have tried on and I am very happy to recommend this to my patients as well. Flexible wire bras are the answer to my prayers – even my mothers group loved the look and style of your bras.”
MEL M • AUSTRALIA
“Thank you so much Cake Lingerie for designing an underwire maternity bra! The courier just dropped my order off and I have to say I’m a very happy customer who will return! Super fast delivery, beautiful packaging and of course absolute comfort! My two year daughter commented ‘oh mummy that is gorgeous’ :-)”
SHAUNA CB • US
“Love wearing your flexible wire bras while nursing, they are great and sure does feel good to be in a underwire bra again even though it’s flexi and light.”
NICOLE S • LONDON UK
“Love your lingerie! Couldn’t live without them. I have worn your flexible wire bras whilst pregnant and breastfeeding – it’s nice to finally have some good shape and support!”

1 — 12 / 38

icon - arrow back icon - arrow forward

Lactation Consultants

Babyology

BABYOLOGY • US

“Our customers love the range of choices that Cake has to offer. From the comfort of Rock Candy, to the sophistication of Toffee - there’s something for every woman. Our customers are looking for comfort and style - a tall-order when it comes to a nursing bras, but Cake delivers!”

VICKI SANDERS

Babyology, Louisville, KY, US

RDH, ICCE, LCCE, FACCE, CD(DONA), IBCLC

Babyology, is a well respected organisation and community of Certified Bra Fitters, Lactation Counselors, and International Board Certified Lactation Consultants. They provide quality lactation support that customers love.

They offer the largest selection of maternity/nursing bras, breastpump rental and sales, nursing pillows, and products to support the expectant and new parents in the Louisville Area.

Dayone Baby

DAYONE BABY • US

“I recommend Cake nursing bras to all breastfeeding moms due to their comfort, excellent fit and stylish look. I have never had a mom wearing a Cake bra complain of plugged ducts or any other breastfeeding issue and I know it is because so much the design and construction of Cake bras.

I also believe that after at a mom has been breastfeeding for several months, she ready to wear something beautiful, not just utilitarian, and Cake bras fit the bill!”

NANCY HELD

Day One Baby, San Francisco, CA, US

RN, MS, IBCLC, Co-Founder & President

DayOne Baby, helps parents connect with a nurturing community, providing support, information, and connection to parents developmental years.

Custom-fitting of Nursing Bras, Hospital-Grade Breast Pump Rentals, High Quality & of the many product & services provided.

The Mother Baby Bond

THE MOTHER BABY BOND

“I truly believe wearing a nursing bra that is not only supportive and comfortable but also pretty gives a mom a different perspective and helps her to realize she is not just a “feeding machine” but a beautiful woman at the peak of femininity!

At The Mother Baby Bond we hold ourselves to a high standard. Therefore, as a Lactation Consultant and a Maternity Boutique owner, I am pleased to provide Cake products to our clients and customers.”

FILIZ A OZKAN

RN, LCCE, IBCLC, RLC

At The Mother Baby Bond Maternity Boutique, the mission is to support moms, babies and families by offering a range of services and products. From lactation support, prenatal support to other services for Mom and Baby, support and education is covered.