REVIEWS
With so many different maternity and nursing bra styles on the market, choosing the right one for your budget, style and size can be tricky. Read on for some real mama maternity and nursing bra reviews, to help you find your perfect fit.

4.5 Star Rating

2430 Reviews

91%

Recommend

Tell us what you think!
I rate it
Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating
By submitting this review I give permission for Cake Maternity to post and use my honest review, image(s) and/or video(s).
Thanks so much for your review.
We really appreciate it!
Want to talk to someone first?

Our support team is on hand 9am - 5pm AEST

cakematernity website icon filter Show Filter
Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating
Verified Purchase
Fits perfectly
Typically wears:-- Purchased:S
First maternity swimmers I have ever bought and I love them! They fit my growing belly perfectly and the cups are a perfect fit
Cake Maternity Support

Hi Lesley, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave an excellent rating. We really appreciate you lovely

Reviewed by
Lesley
Australia
3-8 Months Pregnant
23/09/2022
Reviewed by
LesleyAustraliaPurchased Size SWears --3-8 Months Pregnant
23/09/2022
Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating
Verified Purchase
Super soft and comfy
Typically wears:-- Purchased:M
Wow this is the most comfortable maternity bra I have ever bought. It’s super soft and fits my growing body perfectly.
Cake Maternity Support

Hi Lesley, We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us a review lovely

Reviewed by
Lesley
Australia
3-8 Months Pregnant
23/09/2022
Reviewed by
LesleyAustraliaPurchased Size MWears --3-8 Months Pregnant
23/09/2022
Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating
Verified Purchase
So pretty
Typically wears:18DD Purchased:20E
For the price of these bras I would expect them to last much longer. I have 18 month old breastfeeding twins, and have gone through 3 of this style and 4 of the croissant style. It only takes a couple months for the wire to come out the edge under the armpit!! Such a shame because they’re so comfy!
Cake Maternity Support

Hi Amy, Thank you for your review! We are sorry to hear that you're not having a good experience with our products. We would love to be able to help you out so one of our team members will reach out to you via email to assist further. XX Cake Team

Reviewed by
Amy
Australia
8 weeks postpartum
19/09/2022
Reviewed by
AmyAustraliaPurchased Size 20EWears 18DD8 weeks postpartum
19/09/2022
Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating
Verified Purchase
A great pumping bra, very comfy and easy to put on.
Typically wears:-- Purchased:L
It's also good for breastfeeding.
Cake Maternity Support

Hi Rebecca, We are so grateful for your review. Thanks for sharing your rating with us

Reviewed by
Rebecca
Australia
0-3 Months Pregnant
18/09/2022
Reviewed by
RebeccaAustraliaPurchased Size LWears --0-3 Months Pregnant
18/09/2022
Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating
Verified Purchase
Would recommend
Recommended
Great pumping bra
Typically wears:18HH Purchased:XL
As a pumping mum I needed a bra that allowed me to do things hands free. This bra is great for exactly that. It’s comfy to be worn during the day and when asleep and allows me to quickly put on the pump. Only down side is I wish it came in bigger cup sizes! I’m now a 18HH PP, I’m managing to squeeze into the lotus XL FF bra although I’m still popping out from all directions. However, it’s the best bra I’ve come across.
Cake Maternity Support

Hi Jessica, Thank you so much for this review. We really appreciate you being a customer. We’re here for you anytime

Reviewed by
Jessica
Australia
8 weeks postpartum
17/09/2022
Reviewed by
JessicaAustraliaPurchased Size XLWears 18HH8 weeks postpartum
17/09/2022
Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating
Verified Purchase
One of the cuter nursing bras, but didn't hold up
Typically wears:-- Purchased:L
I loved this bra until it broke. I like that it comes somewhat padded, and it is one of the more flattering, attractive bras. Only complaint, it only held up for one year. One of the plastic pieces broke after about a year.
Cake Maternity Support

Hi Heidi, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave an excellent rating. We really appreciate you lovely

Reviewed by
Heidi
United States
8 Weeks Post Natal
17/09/2022
Reviewed by
HeidiUnited StatesPurchased Size LWears --8 Weeks Post Natal
17/09/2022
Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating
Verified Purchase
Would recommend
Recommended
Perfect fit perfect find
Typically wears:12F Purchased:--
First time purchase and beyond impressed. Have struggled immensely to find the perfect feeding bra that can be continued to be worn after weaning. Comfortable, true to size and stunning.
Cake Maternity Support

Hi Kelsie ,Thank you so much for taking the time to leave an excellent rating. We really appreciate you lovely

Reviewed by
Kelsie
Australia
8 weeks postpartum
16/09/2022
Reviewed by
Kelsie AustraliaPurchased Size --Wears 12F8 weeks postpartum
16/09/2022
Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating
Verified Purchase
This bra looked so sexy but was still super functional
Typically wears:-- Purchased:14
I love it and bought another one
Reviewed by
Jessie
Australia
4 Weeks Post Natal
16/09/2022
Reviewed by
JessieAustraliaPurchased Size 14Wears --4 Weeks Post Natal
16/09/2022
Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating
Verified Purchase
Really ideal for summer and great material
Typically wears:-- Purchased:M
I purchased 4 of these in a few colours
Reviewed by
Jessie
Australia
4 Weeks Post Natal
16/09/2022
Reviewed by
JessieAustraliaPurchased Size MWears --4 Weeks Post Natal
16/09/2022
You've viewed 9 of 2430 reviews

Testimonials

HEATHER
“Hi! I love love LOVE that you use real, un-retouched plus-size models for your plus-size bras. A) they're gorgeous. B) I can actually extrapolate how the bra's going to look on me. C) they're gorgeous. LOVE. Thanks!”
SAMANTHA E • AUSTRALIA
“Hi There, I just wanted to write and congratulate you on your knowledge and passion for maternity underwear. Since having our baby I started wearing your lingerie and the feel, fit and comfort it gives is just great. You certainly know how to make a new mum feel beautiful.Thank you for adding that something special and feminine to what is usually plain….. and well just ‘functional’ lingerie for expecting or new mums. Keep up the great work!!”
SARAH G • UK
“I washed my gorgeous Cake bras yesterday and they came out just like new! Really such lovely maternity and nursing lingerie! I recommend all pregnant and nursing ladies to invest in some Cake!”
SARAH M • US
“I was blown away by how fantastic Cake Lingerie flexible wires are. As a mother who has been nursing or pregnant for the best part of 4 years, I’d forgotten what it was like to have proper support and life! Your bras are simply fantastic!”
JESSICA C • AUSTRALIA
“I love my Cake products. They fit perfect and cover all areas well. Their bras give a great shape and are extremely comfortable.”
CARM F
“I just received my Cake Lingerie and must comment on how fast the shipping was to the US! It even got here a day early. My lingerie was beautifully packaged, I felt like I was giving myself a gift:) I wear a 36G and your lingerie is amazing, and most comfortable I have ever worn and it’s sexy and pretty. Thank you so much. I’ll be replacing all my nursing bras with Cake Lingerie bras :)”
JENNY B • AUSTRALIA
“I have just received a box of total joy :0) Cake Lingerie how I love you! Thank you very much for the prompt delivery & the beautiful presentation of my lovely new things, I felt very special opening the bag & the boxes. Pregnancy & nursing will never be ugly again!”
CRYSTALL L HOBART • AUSTRALIA
“I just found out about your brand, and now want, no NEED, pretty much all your bras!”
PHAEDRA T • UK
“As a physio, Cake’s flexible wire bras has given me the best posture, support and shape of any bra I own or have tried on and I am very happy to recommend this to my patients as well. Flexible wire bras are the answer to my prayers – even my mothers group loved the look and style of your bras.”
MEL M • AUSTRALIA
“Thank you so much Cake Lingerie for designing an underwire maternity bra! The courier just dropped my order off and I have to say I’m a very happy customer who will return! Super fast delivery, beautiful packaging and of course absolute comfort! My two year daughter commented ‘oh mummy that is gorgeous’ :-)”
SHAUNA CB • US
“Love wearing your flexible wire bras while nursing, they are great and sure does feel good to be in a underwire bra again even though it’s flexi and light.”
NICOLE S • LONDON UK
“Love your lingerie! Couldn’t live without them. I have worn your flexible wire bras whilst pregnant and breastfeeding – it’s nice to finally have some good shape and support!”

1 — 12 / 38

icon - arrow back icon - arrow forward

Lactation Consultants

Babyology

BABYOLOGY • US

“Our customers love the range of choices that Cake has to offer. From the comfort of Rock Candy, to the sophistication of Toffee - there’s something for every woman. Our customers are looking for comfort and style - a tall-order when it comes to a nursing bras, but Cake delivers!”

VICKI SANDERS

Babyology, Louisville, KY, US

RDH, ICCE, LCCE, FACCE, CD(DONA), IBCLC

Babyology, is a well respected organisation and community of Certified Bra Fitters, Lactation Counselors, and International Board Certified Lactation Consultants. They provide quality lactation support that customers love.

They offer the largest selection of maternity/nursing bras, breastpump rental and sales, nursing pillows, and products to support the expectant and new parents in the Louisville Area.

Dayone Baby

DAYONE BABY • US

“I recommend Cake nursing bras to all breastfeeding moms due to their comfort, excellent fit and stylish look. I have never had a mom wearing a Cake bra complain of plugged ducts or any other breastfeeding issue and I know it is because so much the design and construction of Cake bras.

I also believe that after at a mom has been breastfeeding for several months, she ready to wear something beautiful, not just utilitarian, and Cake bras fit the bill!”

NANCY HELD

Day One Baby, San Francisco, CA, US

RN, MS, IBCLC, Co-Founder & President

DayOne Baby, helps parents connect with a nurturing community, providing support, information, and connection to parents developmental years.

Custom-fitting of Nursing Bras, Hospital-Grade Breast Pump Rentals, High Quality & of the many product & services provided.

The Mother Baby Bond

THE MOTHER BABY BOND

“I truly believe wearing a nursing bra that is not only supportive and comfortable but also pretty gives a mom a different perspective and helps her to realize she is not just a “feeding machine” but a beautiful woman at the peak of femininity!

At The Mother Baby Bond we hold ourselves to a high standard. Therefore, as a Lactation Consultant and a Maternity Boutique owner, I am pleased to provide Cake products to our clients and customers.”

FILIZ A OZKAN

RN, LCCE, IBCLC, RLC

At The Mother Baby Bond Maternity Boutique, the mission is to support moms, babies and families by offering a range of services and products. From lactation support, prenatal support to other services for Mom and Baby, support and education is covered.